Underage DUI Lawyer in Jacksonville
Contact Our Team Today To Begin Building Your Defense
Penalties for a first offense DUI in Florida can be extremely harsh. If you are under the age of 21, your penalties may be far more severe. The result can be damage done to your future and your opportunities. Those arrested for an underage DUI will have especially difficult charges on their hands. Only an experienced Jacksonville DUI attorney should be trusted with your case. Our firm has assisted countless clients with under 21 DUI charges and successfully helped them overcome harsh penalties.
We have over 90 years of combined experience and are well-versed in DUI prosecution and laws. If you move forward without the assistance of a highly skilled attorney, your life could be forever changed. You could lose your driving privileges and gain a permanent criminal record. Those that are charged with an underage DUI but not under the age of 18 will be tried as adults. Our experience as a firm and our unique resources allow us to aggressively defend young clients that have been accused of DUI.
"Zero Tolerance" in the State of Florida
Florida is very clear on the stance that they take with underage drivers. Following a strict "Zero Tolerance" law, drivers under the legal drinking age are not permitted to have any discernible level of alcohol in their system. In fact, a driver who is younger than 21 can find themselves facing DUI charges for having blood alcohol content (BAC) as low as 0.02 percent. This, however, is hardly a night of binge drinking. In fact, for a 120 pound female, it is estimated that as little as one glass of wine over the course of an hour could cause that high of BAC.
The effects of that BAC level are almost imperceptible – for most individuals, they would be completely unimpaired. The idea behind this law is to completely crack down on underage drinking; it is designed in such a way that you cannot even have one drink and drive. While good in intentions, it can result in innocent drivers facing disproportionate or unfair consequences. For this reason, it is extremely important that high-quality legal counsel is sought as soon as possible.
Call Now To Schedule Your Free Consultation
Anyone charged with an underage DUI is at-risk for losing their driver's license. An administrative hearing before the DHSMV Hearing Officer may be the answer to salvaging your driving privilege. Although the underage driver may not be able to retain all of his or her driving abilities, it is possible to obtain a permit so that he or she can drive to school, work and other necessary places. Speak with an attorney today and improve your chances of avoiding penalties such as probation, hefty fines, jail time, alcohol education classes, community service and a permanent criminal record. Don't allow your son or daughter to forfeit their future. There are still many options available for his or her defense. In some cases, the evidence gathered is not considered legitimate and it takes a skilled Jacksonville DUI attorney to be able to handle these situations so that the charges can be dropped or lessened.
Contact us or call (904) 701-0591 to request your free one-hour consultation today!
A Guided, Hands-On Approach
Step-by-Step Guidance for Any Legal Matter
A Compassionate Team
Your Story Matters - We're Here to Listen
90+ Years of Combined Legal Experience On Your Side
Top-Rated Ethics & Legal Skill – AV Preeminent® Rating
Trusted & Recommended
Trusted by the Media & Recommended by Our Clients
Top-Rated Personal Injury, DUI, & Criminal Defense Lawyer