Multiple DUI Lawyer in Jacksonville
Combatting a Multiple DUI Charge
One driving under the influence (DUI) conviction on your criminal and driving record can be a major setback as you have to deal with high fines, DUI training courses, a suspended license, and possible even jail time. Subsequent DUI charges, or a multiple DUI charge, in Florida will bring even more serious penalties as the state believes it must punish you harsher than the previous time. Even though there is little to no evidence to suggest that increased criminal penalties actually prevents drunk driving, the criminal justice system continues to insist upon using this strategy.
If you have been convicted of a DUI in the past and are facing subsequent charges now, you should prepare your case with our Jacksonville DUI attorney from the Law Offices of Jason K.S. Porter, P.A. Our experience, dedication, and know-how could be the only thing standing between you and the heavy hand of the Florida State criminal justice system.
People trust our firm due to our:
- 90+ years of collective experience
- AV® Rating by Martindale-Hubbell®
- Selection to Super Lawyers® (Attorney Porter)
- 5-star client testimonials
Your DUI defense can start today. Contact us!
Defend Yourself from Multiple DUI Charges
DUI defense cases are familiar territory for our Jacksonville DUI lawyers. We have represented many clients in DUI cases specific to multiple DUI charges. With a DHSMV hearing officer on staff, we have insight and legal knowledge that many other law firms may never attain. We understand the charges you are facing can be intimidating, but with the proper preparation, you can challenge them.
A second DUI conviction within 5 years can carry these penalties:
- 9 months to 1 year in jail
- Up to $4,000 in fines
- License suspension up to 5 years
- Up to 1 month of vehicle impoundment
- Up to 1 year probation when jail time ends
- Advanced DUI school courses
- Mandatory ignition interlock device (IID) installation
A third DUI conviction within 10 years can carry these penalties:
- Up to 5 years in state prison
- Up to $5,000 in fines
- License suspension up to 10 years
- Up to 3 months of vehicle impoundment
- Up to 5 year probation when prison sentence ends
- 2 year IID installation
If you receive a DUI conviction beyond a third, it will automatically be considered a third-degree felony due to Florida State legislation. Not only will you be a convicted felon, damaging your reputation and wellbeing wherever you may go, but it is possible that you could face a permanent driver’s license revocation, depending on the circumstances of your arrest and driving history.
Call (904) 701-0591 Today
There is little time to react when you have been charged with a multiple DUI. If you wait too long to challenge the police’s claims, you could be slammed with harsh administrative penalties before you even get a chance to speak for yourself.
Contact our Jacksonville DUI attorney or fill out an online case evaluation form today.
A Guided, Hands-On Approach
Step-by-Step Guidance for Any Legal Matter
A Compassionate Team
Your Story Matters - We're Here to Listen
90+ Years of Combined Legal Experience On Your Side
Top-Rated Ethics & Legal Skill – AV Preeminent® Rating
Trusted & Recommended
Trusted by the Media & Recommended by Our Clients
Top-Rated Personal Injury, DUI, & Criminal Defense Lawyer