Underage DUI Lawyer in Jacksonville
Contact Our Team Today To Begin Building Your Defense
Penalties for a first offense DUI in Florida can be extremely harsh. If
you are under the age of 21, your penalties may be far more severe. The
result can be damage done to your future and your opportunities. Those
arrested for an underage DUI will have especially difficult charges on
their hands. Only an experienced Jacksonville DUI attorney should be trusted
with your case. Our firm has assisted countless clients with under 21
DUI charges and successfully helped them overcome harsh penalties.
We have over 90 years of combined experience and are well-versed in DUI
prosecution and laws. If you move forward without the assistance of a
highly skilled attorney, your life could be forever changed. You could
lose your driving privileges and gain a permanent criminal record. Those
that are charged with an underage DUI but not under the age of 18 will
be tried as adults. Our experience as a firm and our unique resources
allow us to aggressively defend young clients that have been accused of
"Zero Tolerance" in the State of Florida
Florida is very clear on the stance that they take with underage drivers.
Following a strict "Zero Tolerance" law, drivers under the legal
drinking age are not permitted to have
any discernible level of alcohol in their system. In fact, a driver who is
younger than 21 can find themselves facing DUI charges for having
blood alcohol content (BAC) as low as 0.02 percent. This, however, is hardly a night of binge
drinking. In fact, for a 120 pound female, it is estimated that as little
as one glass of wine over the course of an hour could cause that high of BAC.
The effects of that BAC level are almost imperceptible – for most
individuals, they would be completely unimpaired. The idea behind this
law is to completely crack down on underage drinking; it is designed in
such a way that you cannot even have one drink and drive. While good in
intentions, it can result in innocent drivers facing disproportionate
or unfair consequences. For this reason, it is extremely important that
high-quality legal counsel is sought as soon as possible.
Call Now To Schedule Your Free Consultation
Anyone charged with an underage DUI is at-risk for losing their driver's
license. An administrative hearing before the
DHSMV Hearing Officer may be the answer to salvaging your driving privilege.
Although the underage driver may not be able to retain all of his or her
driving abilities, it is possible to obtain a permit so that he or she
can drive to school, work and other necessary places. Speak with an attorney
today and improve your chances of avoiding
penalties such as probation, hefty fines, jail time, alcohol education classes,
community service and a permanent criminal record. Don't allow your
son or daughter to forfeit their future. There are still many options
available for his or her defense. In some cases, the evidence gathered
is not considered legitimate and it takes a skilled Jacksonville DUI attorney
to be able to handle these situations so that the charges can be dropped
Email us or call (904) 701-0591 to request your free one-hour consultation today!