Multiple DUI Lawyer in Jacksonville
Combatting a Multiple DUI Charge
One driving under the influence (DUI) conviction on your criminal and driving record can be a major setback
as you have to deal with high fines, DUI training courses, a suspended
license, and possible even jail time. Subsequent DUI charges, or a multiple
DUI charge, in Florida will bring even more serious penalties as the state
believes it must punish you harsher than the previous time. Even though
there is little to no evidence to suggest that increased criminal penalties
actually prevents drunk driving, the criminal justice system continues
to insist upon using this strategy.
If you have been convicted of a DUI in the past and are facing subsequent
charges now, you should prepare your case with our Jacksonville DUI attorney
from the Law Offices of Jason K.S. Porter, P.A. Our experience, dedication,
and know-how could be the only thing standing between you and the heavy
hand of the Florida State criminal justice system.
People trust our firm due to our:
- 90+ years of collective experience
- AV® Rating by Martindale-Hubbell®
Super Lawyers® (Attorney Porter)
- 5-star client testimonials
Your DUI defense can start today. Contact us!
Defend Yourself from Multiple DUI Charges
DUI defense cases are familiar territory for our Jacksonville DUI lawyers.
We have represented many clients in DUI cases specific to multiple DUI
charges. With a
DHSMV hearing officer on staff, we have insight and legal knowledge that many
other law firms may never attain. We understand the charges you are facing
can be intimidating, but with the proper preparation, you can challenge them.
A second DUI conviction within 5 years can carry these penalties:
- 9 months to 1 year in jail
- Up to $4,000 in fines
- License suspension up to 5 years
- Up to 1 month of vehicle impoundment
- Up to 1 year probation when jail time ends
- Advanced DUI school courses
ignition interlock device (IID) installation
A third DUI conviction within 10 years can carry these penalties:
- Up to 5 years in state prison
- Up to $5,000 in fines
- License suspension up to 10 years
- Up to 3 months of vehicle impoundment
- Up to 5 year probation when prison sentence ends
- 2 year IID installation
If you receive a DUI conviction beyond a third, it will automatically be
considered a third-degree
felony due to Florida State legislation. Not only will you be a convicted felon,
damaging your reputation and wellbeing wherever you may go, but it is
possible that you could face a permanent driver’s license revocation,
depending on the circumstances of your arrest and driving history.
Call 904.701.0591 Today
There is little time to react when you have been charged with a multiple
DUI. If you wait too long to challenge the police’s claims, you
could be slammed with harsh administrative penalties before you even get
a chance to speak for yourself.
Contact our Jacksonville DUI attorney or fill out an online
case evaluation form today.